Good Ol’ College Days

So much to say, so much in my mind,
Not knowing where to start, I just rewind..

The good times we’ve spent together,
The words that made me feel better.
The troubled times that you’ve guided me through,
The lines for me you always drew.
The times of ambiguity when you’ve reassured me,
The countless times you’ve been there for me.
The possessiveness you’ve shown on me,
They gave a sense of belonging to me.

Like you another, I would never find,
Our time together is etched in my mind,
Blossom I did under your shade,
Nothing in exchange for this I would trade.

2 thoughts on “Good Ol’ College Days

  1. I didn’t enjoy this one nearly as much as the other stuff I’ve seen on your blog. I’ve sent you an extended critique elsewhere that might be of some use to you. šŸ™‚ Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

